How to deleted social media permanently.

SOFTWARE

Protect your identity online is important to your brand, reputation and credit worthiness, far more important than updating Instagram and Facebook every day. Several times a year the news would include a serious breach of data information held by major banks, insurance companies and / or social media platforms. Once the data is captured, it can be misused or even lead to identity theft. Deleting your old account social media is an important step to help ensure some measure of identity protection. It’s important that you maintain online access to your account is now safe and protected and delete the old account.

Here is a guide that will help you remove your old account on most popular social media sites.

Facebook

Moving on to the social networking platform of all time, Facebook, with over one billion users, making things simple and makes it very easy for you to deactivate your account.

Once you go to the tab “settings” on the down arrow in your browser, select your Facebook information and then select and delete your account information. “When you are in the menu, you will go to delete your account and should add a password for confirmation.

Google


Google is the undisputed leader of search engine with one of the most interconnected ecosystems. By creating an account for Google you can access a number of different applications and websites without having to create a separate account. In order to remove Google+ or Gmail account, you will need to delete your entire Google account.

Go to the “Google Account Settings” and select “delete accounts and services”. There you will see a “product delete” option, where you can access all your Google apps. You must sign in to all the sites first before you can delete your account.

Instagram

sister Facebook is probably the most used social media platform by the millennium, according to Hootsuite. Thanks to the focus on visual communication, it is the go-to place to find talented artists.

Deleting your account is very simple and takes little time to properly accomplish. Although you can manage your privacy settings using mobile apps, you have to go through an Internet browser to delete your account. Simply go to “delete your account page”, and there you will have to provide a reason for deleting your account. Once you give the reason, you will give your password and then select the option to delete your account permanently.

linked In

LinkedIn is a social network for professionals looking for new opportunities to connect with other professionals and develop their businesses and careers. If you are on the platform, the profile should be complete and up-to-date. If you no longer use the platform, remove the account. In the upper right corner of every page of LinkedIn, you will have access to “the privacy and settings” tab. From there, select the tab “Account” and then choose to close your LinkedIn account. You will need to provide your feedback and verify your account before you can remove it. From there you will see a post to tell you about the consequences of deleting your account, and then the last page that will confirm.

Snapchat

Snapchat is a service that, for a brief time, rivaled Facebook and social media go-to app for many people. As with Instagram, you can not delete your account from mobile applications; You have to remove it from the right browser.

From the browser home page, go to “delete your account” and enter your username and password. Your account does not remove immediately and it takes about 30 days to remove all of the information.

Twitter

Regardless of how well known you are really, everyone has a Twitter handle. Many people follow and get news from the tweets of everyone from newsmakers legal and media organizations to raving fans of our favorite sports team. Deleting your Twitter account is very easy. It takes at least 30 days for all your tweets to get deleted. Select “setting and the privacy” of the form on the menu and sign in to the account tab. From there you have to deactivate your account and enter your password to confirm the action.

tumblr


Tumblr may have one of the most bustling community on the internet, which is also why it is so easy for anyone to delete their account. Although you can delete your account, browse others have reposted will remain available on the site. To delete your account, click the icon of the form on the website, and go to “Settings”. There select “delete account”, enter your email and password to confirm the process. Tumblr also stated that it takes them a few days to completely remove all of your content.

Whatsapp


Whatsapp is a free messaging application to send Voice over IP (VoIP), image, video calls and documents using mobile devices. To delete your account, just open your WhatsApp and go to the menu “settings”. From there, select your account and go to the “Delete my account”, then you need to enter your phone number in international code and press “delete”.

Youtube


YouTube is second only to Facebook as a social media platform, which is owned by the Alphabet, the owners of the parent company Google. A well managed channel can help rank sites. A channel is not used should be removed. Removing your channel from the largest video-sharing platform on the Internet is quite simple. First you need to sign in to your YouTube account and go to your advanced settings. From there, select “delete line” and then choose to “permanently delete channel”. This will launch a prompt where you can confirm if you want to delete the channel or still want to keep.

Final words of advice
According to industry experts and an article in Consumer Reports, it is best practice to reduce the risk of having your personal and professional data misused or stolen by keeping your account secure and deleting accounts when no longer used.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *